Home » Puzzles » PUZZLE: Unthemely #50

PUZZLE: Unthemely #50

TLAAP_tile_martini

DOWNLOADABLE CROSSWORD: Unthemely #50  (PUZ) (PDF)

I received my packet of ACPT puzzles in the mail this weekend. It was nice to finally put clues to the grid scans I looked at last week, and fully appreciate the quality of puzzles offered at this year’s tournament. I solved Mike Shenk’s playoff puzzle, using the A clues, in 21:07. Now I can watch the YouTube videos and admire how much faster the tournament finalists solved it.

 

4 thoughts on “PUZZLE: Unthemely #50

  1. Just got around to looking through the new blog and I see you’ve been busy. Amazing puzzle, this one; crazy stuff at every turn in that grid, and nice crunchy cluing throughout. My favourite unthemely in recent memory.

Leave a Reply

